davey promoshot aimee1 harmonica harp mo

Gig guide

Covid 19 Update April 2022

'Orange' Level.

I am still working / teaching / clatter banging / fully vaxxed and 'doing my thing' when and where I can, however,  with all the 'level changes' and event cancellations etc, my diary has gone a bit wonky.

I'll endeavour to keep my gig guide up to date, but gigs are falling over and new gigs are coming so frequently, there is a chance not all information is updated. Please just send me a message and I'll let you know personally what's happening on any given date. 

Here is my Contact page. Please feel free to drop me a line anytime.

2022

22nd Jan. Private event

26th January. Swingtown Rebels dance night Cancelled

29th January. Corporate event at The Great Kiwi Beer Festival, Christchurch Cancelled

4th February. Sunset Sounds, Isaac Theatre Royal, Christchurch 

5th February. Corporate event at The South island wine & Food  Festival, Christchurch Cancelled

10th February 7.30pm. The Old Fashioned Singalong, Sign of the Takahe. Christchurch. Cancelled

12th February. Nostalgia Festival, Christchurch Cancelled

12th February. Davey solo at 12bar, St Asaph st, Christchurch 8-11pm

18th February. Davey solo at Dusk bar, Hackthorne Rd, Christchurch 8-11pm

24th February 7.pm. QUIZGIG - An interactive music quiz. Pegasus Arms.  INFO HERE or HERE

26th February. private event

27th February. Month of Sundays, Rolleston Cancelled

5th March. private event Cancelled

10th March 7.30pm. The Old Fashioned Singalong, Sign of the Takahe. Christchurch.Cancelled

12th March. private event Cancelled

17th March 4 / 5pm ish time tbc. Davey solo, The Pegasus Arms. Christchurch

18th March time tbc Davey Solo. The Pegasus Arms. Christchurch

Cancelled 19th March. Davey solo at Grand Hotel Akaroa, 4-7pm Info Cancelled

23th March. Month of Sundays, Lincoln Cancelled

14th April 7pm. QUIZ GIG, The Pegasus Arms. Christchurch. Info

Thurs 28th April. 7.30pm. The Old Fashioned Singalong, The Pegasus Arms. Christchurch. more info to follow

12th May 7.30pm. The Old Fashioned Singalong, Sign of the Takahe. Christchurch more info to follow

28th May HARMONICA WORKSHOP at Grand Hotel Akaroa, 1-3pm Booking Essential - Book Here

28th May Davey solo at Grand Hotel Akaroa, 5-8pm Info

22 July UKEFEST Geraldine (more info to follow)

September. Alexandra Blossom Festival  (more info to follow)

November. Oamaru Heritage Fete (more info to follow)

December. Waimate Strawberry Fair (more info to follow)

2021

16/17 Jan. Bread and circus world buskers festival, Christchurch. including Isaac theatre royal gala with The Topp Twins

Thurs 11th Feb 7.30pm. The Old Fashioned Singalong, Sign of the Takahe. Christchurch

Sat 13th Feb. Nostalgia festival. The Skiffle and Junk band extravaganza. 1pm

Sun 14th Feb. Davey Backyard. The Papanui club, Papanui, Christchurch.

Sat 20th Feb. 7pm Davey Backyard. OGB, Christchurch.

Sun 21st Feb. Li'l Chuck. Live at the point. Diamond Harbour

Thurs 25th Feb 7.30pm. The Old Fashioned Singalong, The Pegasus Arms. Christchurch.

Fri 26th Feb. 4pm Davey Backyard, The Bog. Christchurch.

Sat 27th Feb Davey Backyard. Isaac Theatre Royal. Christchurch

Sun 28th Feb. Li'l Chuck. Month of Sundays, Lincoln.  Covid Cancelled :(

Fri 5th March. 5pm Davey Backyard, The Bog. Christchurch.

Thurs 11th March 7.30pm. The Old Fashioned Singalong, Sign of the Takahe. Christchurch

Thurs 25th March 7.30pm. The Old Fashioned Singalong, The Pegasus Arms. Christchurch.

Fri 26th March. 6pm Davey Backyard, The Bog. Christchurch.

Thurs 15th April 7.30pm. The Old Fashioned Singalong, Sign of the Takahe. Christchurch

Sat 17th April. I'm playing some tunes at the Blues Brothers Show. Click here for info

Sun 18th April. Harmonica workshop, Christchurch. Click here for info

Thurs 29th April 7.30pm. The Old Fashioned Singalong, The Pegasus Arms. Christchurch.

Thurs 13th May 7.30pm. The Old Fashioned Singalong, Sign of the Takahe. Christchurch

Fri 14th May. Playing with The Black Velvet Band / The Eastern. Rolling Stone, Christchurch. 

Thurs 27th May 7.30pm. The Old Fashioned Singalong, The Pegasus Arms. Christchurch.

Sun 30th May. Family entertainment, music making and craft.  The Pegasus Arms. Christchurch. 'May Matters' INFO

Thurs 10th June 7.30pm. The Old Fashioned Singalong, Sign of the Takahe. Christchurch.

Thurs 18th June. Li'l Chuck / Davey Backyard. 12 bar brews, Christchurch. Info

Thurs 24th June 7.30pm. The Old Fashioned Singalong, The Pegasus Arms. Christchurch.

Thurs 15th July 7.30pm. The Old Fashioned Singalong, Sign of the Takahe. Christchurch.

Thurs 29th July 7.30pm. The Old Fashioned Singalong, The Pegasus Arms. Christchurch.

Sat 31st July. Blues Brothers Show, Greymouth. Click here for info. 

Thurs 12th Aug 7.30pm. The Old Fashioned Singalong, Sign of the Takahe. Christchurch.

Thurs 26th Aug 7.30pm. The Old Fashioned Singalong, The Pegasus Arms. Christchurch. Cancelled Level 4 Lockdown

Fri 10th September. 9pm Davey Backyard, Craft Embassy, The Terrace, Christchurch.

Thurs 16th Sept 7.30pm. The Old Fashioned Singalong, Sign of the Takahe. Christchurch. Cancelled Level 2 Lockdown

Friday 17th Sept. Davey playing at Dusk (The Cup) Dyers Pass Rd Christchurch. more info to follow

Friday 24th Sept. Davey playing at Dusk (The Cup) Dyers Pass Rd Christchurch. more info to follow

Sat 18th Sept. Davey playing Bass with The Duttons, Rolling Stone, Christchurch. Cancelled Level 2 Lockdown

23rd-25th September. Multiple shows at Alexandra Blossom Festival. info Cancelled Level 2 Lockdown

Thurs 30th Sept 7.30pm. The Old Fashioned Singalong, The Pegasus Arms. Christchurch. TBC Level 2 Lockdown

2nd & 3rd October. Hanmer Springs harmonica workshop - click here for info

18-21 November. Oamaru victorian fete. info  Cancelled

11th December. Waimate Strawberry fete (more info to follow) Cancelled