Gig guide

Covid 19 update. Level 1 (Nov. 2020)

Gigs are happening again however, I am getting a lot of last minute bookings & cancellations that may not get updated on this on this gig guide.  Always free to see if I am playing anywhere by sending me a message from the Contact page

Sat 6th June. 7pm Davey Backyard. OGB, Christchurch.

Thurs 11th June 7.30pm. The Old Fashioned Singalong, The Pegasus Arms. Christchurch. 

Sat 4th July. 7pm Davey Backyard. OGB, Christchurch.

Thurs 9th July 7.30pm. The Old Fashioned Singalong, Sign of the Takahe. Christchurch. 

Sat 25th July. 8pm. Davey Backyard. 12 bar brews, Christchurch

Thurs 30th July 7.30pm. The Old Fashioned Singalong, The Pegasus Arms. Christchurch.

Fri 31st July. 6pm. Davey Backyard. The Bog, Christchurch.

Sat 8th Aug. 10am Davey Backyard. Lyttelton Market, Lyttelton.

Sun 9th Aug. 6pm. Davey Backyard. The Bog, Christchurch.

Thurs 13th Aug 7.30pm. The Old Fashioned Singalong, Sign of the Takahe. Christchurch. 

Sat 15th Aug. 7pm Davey Backyard. OGB, Christchurch.

Thurs 27th Aug 7.30pm. The Old Fashioned Singalong, The Pegasus Arms. Christchurch. 

Sun 30th Aug. 7.30pm. Davey playing harp wiht Muddy Mama's Blues Band. Christchurch Folk Club. Info

Sat 5th Sept. 12.30pm Harmonica Workshop 1. Info

Thurs 10th Sept 7.30pm. The Old Fashioned Singalong, Sign of the Takahe. Christchurch. 

Sat 19th Sept. 12.30pm Harmonica Workshop 2. Info

Thurs 24th Sept 7.30pm. The Old Fashioned Singalong, The Pegasus Arms. Christchurch. 

Fri 25th Sept 7.30pm. Davey Backyard. 12 bar brews, Christchurch

Sat 3rd Oct. 12.30pm Songwriting Workshop 1. Info

Sun 4th Oct. 2pm Davey Backyard. Cranford Ale House, Christchurch.

Fri 9th Oct. 8pm Li'l Chuck with The Convincers. more info Christchurch.

Sat 10th Oct. 7pm Li'l Chuck with Lonesome Sue. more info to follow.  Christchurch. TBC

Sun 11th Oct. 4pm Li'l Chuck with Penny Blues - slow hand. A tribute to Eric Clapton. more info  Christchurch.

Thurs 15th Oct 7.30pm. The Old Fashioned Singalong, Sign of the Takahe. Christchurch. 

Sat 17th Oct. 7pm Davey Backyard. OGB, Christchurch.

Sun 18th Oct, 10.30am! Li'l Chuck concertWaikuku Beach Hall.

Fri 23rd Oct. 9pm, Davey playing with The Wild Colonial Boys. A Rolling Stone, Christchurch. 

Thurs 29th Oct 7.30pm. The Old Fashioned Singalong, The Pegasus Arms. Christchurch.

Sat 7th Nov. 7pm Davey Backyard. OGB, Christchurch.

Fri 13th Nov Li'l Chuck @ Studholme Hotel, Waimate. Info

Sat 14th Nov. Instrument making workshop @ Oamaru vintage fete. Info

Sat 14th Nov Li'l Chuck @ Peel Forest. Info

Sun 15th Nov. Backyard Skiffle Band 11am, Li'l Chuck 12.30pm @ Oamaru vintage fete. Info

Thurs 19th Nov 7.30pm. The Old Fashioned Singalong, Sign of the Takahe. Christchurch. 

Sat 21st Nov. Li'l Chuck. The One Man Band Blues Battle! GO LIVE! festival, 12 bar, Christchurch. Info

Thurs 26th Nov 7.30pm. The Old Fashioned Singalong, The Pegasus Arms. Christchurch.

Sat 28th Nov. 6.30pm Davey Backyard, The Pegasus Arms. Christchurch.

Fri 4th Dec. (Davey playing with) Wild Colonial Boys, A Rolling Stone, Christchurch. 9pm 

Sat 5th Dec. 7pm Davey Backyard. OGB, Christchurch.

Thurs 10th Dec. Davey Backyard. 12 bar brews, Christchurch

Fri 11th Nov. 7.30pm Davey Backyard, The Pegasus Arms. Christchurch.

Thurs 17th Dec 7.30pm. The Old Fashioned Singalong, Sign of the Takahe. Christchurch. Christmas special!

Sat 19th Nov. 7.30pm Davey Backyard, Morrell and Co. Christchurch.

WEDNESDAY 23rd Nov 7.30pm. The Old Fashioned Singalong, The Pegasus Arms. Christchurch. Christmas special!

Backyard

Music(NZ)

The creative musical world of David Thorpe
Please join my email list for updates on all my
Albums, singalongs, gigs, new music, workshops, projects etc...

© 2020  backyard music.